Do you have standard pick up and drop off times for your rentals?
Yes, pick-up time can be between 9:30 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. The unit may be returned as late as 3:00 p.m. on the day of your return. Sunday returns will be coordinated.
Can I have multiple drivers pulling trailers or driving motor homes?
Yes, they must be registered as a driver at the time of pick and be at least 25 years of age with a Texas issued driver’s license.
What if I have a problem with my RV during the rental period?
While we certainly hope this won’t be the case, you are only a phone call away from assistance. You would notify our office of your issue and we would instruct you as to the next steps to resolve your issue with your rental. Road side assistance is provided for each rental at no additional charge.
What are the insurance requirements for rentals?
We will provide the Texas state minimum liability coverage insurance for your rental, the cost is built into our rental rates. It will, however, also be necessary for you to provide your proof of insurance, specifically indicating coverage of non-owned trailers while connected to the covered vehicle, from your auto insurance company.
What should I do about dumping the sewage tanks before returning the rental?
You can pull into most RV parks and they have a dump station where you can dump your sewage tanks for a minimal cost. Specific instructions on how to dump holding tanks is provided with your rental agreement.
Is there an additional charge for mileage?
No, our rates are all-inclusive.
Do the trailers and motor homes include sheets, blanks and kitchenware provided?
Yes, the trailer will include sheets and blankets for all beds, along with kitchenware all included with the rental price.
Are pets allowed?
One reason you might wish to rent a travel trailer is to be able to take along your family pet. If this is the case, please contact the office to discuss.
How do I find out of the unit I want to rent is available?
Please contact the office to discuss your preferred dates of travel and unit availability.
Is a reservation deposit required?
Our reservation deposit is $250.00 regardless of the cost of your rental and is due at the time the reservation is booked.
Is a security deposit required?
A security deposit of $100 for tent packages, $500.00 for travel trailers and $1,000.00 for A and C Class RV’s (the “Security Deposit”) is required for each camping trailer rental and due seven days prior to the day of the Rental Period Start Date.
Is there sales tax on trailer rentals?
A 10% Texas rental tax will be added as required by Texas Sales Tax Laws and Guidelines.
How much notice do you need to reserve a trailer for me?
Reservations are on a first come first served basis based upon when we receive the completed agreement and collect the reservation deposit.